NACU Announces New Webinar Series for Academic Leadership

The New American Colleges and Universities (NACU) has announced a new webinar series that will offer learning opportunities for leadership teams at its member institutions. Leadership Innovation and Future Trends (LIFT) will apply the latest research, thinking, data, and analytics from renowned experts to the opportunities and challenges facing NACU institutions.

“As the only network for small- to mid-sized comprehensive colleges and universities, NACU is committed to sharing knowledge that is tailored to our members in a way that will enable them to sustain their unique model of an integrated liberal, professional, and civic education for their students,” said Sean Creighton, NACU president.

The 2019-20 LIFT series will include the following:

The Big Forecast

Wednesday, September 25, 2019 

Bill Hall and Brad Griesbach,

Applied Policy Research

 

Challenges & Opportunities: Plans for a Sustainable Future

Thursday, October 24, 2019

Brian Mitchell, co-author of “How to Run a College” & Rick Gaum, both of Academic Innovators

 

Aligning Trends & Strategies for Sustainable International Enrollment

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Rahul Choudaha, Global Higher Education Strategist

 

Purposeful Risk in Academic Leadership

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Paula Smith, Author of “Engaging Risk: A Guide for College Leaders”

 

All webinars will be held at 2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | 11 am PT and are for NACU members only. For more information please see the NACU events calendar or contact Michelle Apuzzio at apuzzio@newamericancolleges.org.