Governance

NAC&U Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, comprising the presidents of each member institution and the chairs of the Advisory Councils of Chief Academic Officers, Chief Financial Officers (CFOs), and Senior Student Affairs Officers (SSAOs), approves and implements policy and programs related to the mission, governance, fiscal health, membership, reputation and planning of The New American Colleges and Universities; sets the annual budget; and selects and evaluates the President.

Reference: NAC&U By-Laws (updated Jan. 2018)

Executive Committee:

Chair: Troy Hammond
President, North Central College
tdhammond@noctrl.edu

Chair-Elect: Devorah Lieberman
President, University of La Verne
president@laverne.edu

Immediate Past Chair: Daan Braveman
President, Nazareth College
dbravem7@naz.edu

Membership Committee Chair: Daniel DiBiasio
President, Ohio Northern University

Member At-Large: Fayneese Miller
President, Hamline University
fmiller04@hamline.edu

The President is an ex-officio member of the Executive Committee.

Executive Officers:

President: Sean Creighton
President, NAC&U
screighton@newamericancolleges.org

Vice President: Troy Hammond
President, North Central College
tdhammond@noctrl.edu

Secretary: Devorah Lieberman
President, University of La Verne
president@laverne.edu

Treasurer: Bill Ballard
VP, Financial Affairs, Ohio Northern University
b-ballard@onu.edu

Advisory Councils 

The Advisory Councils advise on and implement policy related to the promotion of best practices in liberal education, including the purposeful and innovative integration of the liberal arts and sciences, professional studies, and civic engagement, curricular, co-curricular, and financial, and plans and oversees related initiatives, e.g., best practice dissemination, professional development programs, off-campus study initiatives, and proposals for new collaboration.

Current Officers:

Chair, Chief Academic Officers: Beth Harville, Executive Vice President and Provost, Drury University, bharville@drury.edu

Chair, Senior Student Affairs Officers: Ruta Shah-Gordon, Vice President for Internationalization, Intercultural Affairs, and Campus Life, Wagner College, rshahgor@wagner.edu

Chair, Chief Financial Officers: William Ballard, VP Financial Affairs, Ohio Northern University, b-ballard@onu.edu

Co-Chair, Ambassadors: Keith Koster, Associate Professor of Music, Nazareth College, kkoster8@naz.edu

Co-Chair, Ambassadors: Bradley Wile, Associate Professor of Chemistry, Ohio Northern University, b-wile@onu.edu

Membership Committee 

Current Officers:

Daniel DiBiasio
President, Ohio Northern University
Chris Kimball
President, California Lutheran University
Cheryl Brandsen
Provost, Calvin College
brac@calvin.edu
Thomas Burns
Provost, Belmont University
Bill Bisset
VP, Enrollment Management, Manhattan College​

The President is an ex-officio member of the Membership Committee.

 

Leave a Reply